Training plan for 2018

Enrolment and induction

Monday, January 1, 2018 – Enrolment opens for all 2018 members
Saturday, January 6, 2018 – 1pm Induction at BEHQ
Saturday, January 6, 2018 – 3pm Induction at BEBD
Sunday, January 7, 2018 – 1pm Induction at BERB

Theory sessions

Monday, January 8, 2018 – Theory – Apis Meliffera, food, habitat and life cycles
Monday, January 15, 2018 – Theory – Beehives, equipment and colony costs
Monday, January 22, 2018 – Theory – Role of the beekeeper
Monday, January 29, 2018 – Theory – Swarming
Monday, February 5, 2018 – Theory – Life, death and bee sex
Monday, February 12, 2018 – Theory – Making an increase
Monday, February 19, 2018 – Theory – Queen rearing
Monday, February 26, 2018 – Theory – Varroa Mites & Braula
Monday, March 5, 2018 – Theory – Integrated Pest Management & Treatments
Monday, March 12, 2018 – Theory – Adult bee diseases
Monday, March 19, 2018 – Theory – Brood diseases & notifiable infections
Monday, March 26, 2018 – Theory – Other problems & notifiable pests
Monday, April 2, 2018 – Theory – recap of health & safety, equipment and inspections and records. Frame making!

Practical sessions

Monday, April 9, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Varroa Boards in, Frame making.
Monday, April 16, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Varroa Count, Frame making.
Monday, April 23, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Frame Making
Monday, April 30, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Shook Swarm
Monday, May 7, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Frame Making
Monday, May 14, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Frame Making
Monday, May 21, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Frame Making
Monday, May 28, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Frame Making
Monday, June 4, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Frame Making
Monday, June 11, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Frame Making
Monday, June 18, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Frame Making
Monday, June 25, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Frame Making
Monday, July 2, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Varroa Boards in
Monday, July 9, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Varroa Count
Monday, July 16, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & MAQ Strips on
Monday, July 23, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & MAQ Strips off
Monday, July 30, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection
Monday, August 6, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection
Monday, August 13, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection
Monday, August 20, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection – Bee samples
Monday, August 27, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection – Microscopy
Monday, September 3, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Feed
Monday, September 10, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Feed
Monday, September 17, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Feed
Monday, September 24, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Feed
Monday, October 1, 2018 – Practical – BEHQ 6:16 – Inspection & Bees to bed

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *